Cette politique de confidentialité est définit par la manière dont Platinum Stairlifts utilise et protège les informations que vous soumettez pendant l’utilisation de ce site. Platinum Stairlifts est déterminé à protéger votre vie privée. Si nous vous demandons de nous transmettre certaines informations par lesquelles vous pouvez être identifié lorsque vous utilisez ce site, vous pouvez être assuré qu’elles seront utilisées conformément à la présente déclaration de confidentialité. Platinum Stairlifts peut changer cette politique de temps à autre en mettant à jour cette page.Nous vous remercions de bien vouloir consulter cette page de temps en temps pour vous assurer que vous êtes en accord avec ces changements. Cette politique est effective à partir du 1er Juin 2012.

LES INFORMATIONS QUE NOUS COLLECTONS

Nous pouvons recueillir les informations suivantes: nom et coordonnées de votre entreprise incluant adresse e-mail, des informations démographiques tels que le code postal, préférences,intérêts et autres renseignements pertinents à des enquêtes et / ou offres clients.

CE QUE NOUS FAISONS AVEC LES INFORMATIONS RECUEILLIES

Nous avons besoin de ces informations pour comprendre vos besoins et vous fournir un meilleur service, et plus particulièrement pour les raisons suivantes:

  • Mise à jour de nos dossiers internes.
  • We may use the information to improve our products and services.
  • Nous pouvons utiliser ces informations pour améliorer nos produits et services.
  • Nous pouvons envoyer périodiquement des emails promotionnels sur les nouveaux produits, offres spéciales ou d’autres informations que nous pensons susceptibles de vous intéresser en utilisant l’adresse e-mail que vous aurez fourni. De temps en temps, nous pouvons également utiliser vos informations pour vous contacter afin de réaliser des études de marché. Nous pouvons vous contacter par email, téléphone, fax ou courrier. Nous pouvons utiliser les informations pour personnaliser le site selon vos centres d’intérêts.

SÉCURITÉ

Nous sommes engagés à faire en sorte que vos informations soient sécurisées. Afin d’empêcher un accès ou divulgation d’information non autorisés , nous avons mis en place des procédures physiques, électroniques et de gestion appropriées pour sauvegarder et sécuriser les informations que nous recueillons en ligne.

COMMENT NOUS UTILISONS NOS COOKIES

Un cookie est un petit fichier qui demande la permission d’être placé sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur. Si vous donnez votre accord, le fichier est ajouté et le cookie permet d’analyser le trafic web ou vous permet de savoir quand vous visitez un site particulier. Les cookies permettent aux applications web de vous répondre en tant qu’individu. L’application Web peut adapter son fonctionnement à vos besoins, goûts et dégoûts en recueillant et en mémorisant des informations sur vos préférences.

Nous utilisons des cookies de trafic pour identifier les pages qui sont utilisées. Cela nous aide à analyser des données sur le trafic Web et d’améliorer notre site internet afin de l’adapter aux besoins de nos clients. Nous utilisons ces informations à des fins d’analyse et de statistiques puis les données sont supprimées du système.

Globalement, les cookies nous aident à vous fournir un meilleur site web, en nous permettant de suivre les pages que vous trouvez utiles et celles qui ne le sont pas. Un cookie ne nous donne pas accès à votre ordinateur et ne donne pas d’information vous concernant, autres que les données que vous choisissez de partager avec nous.

Vous pouvez choisir d’accepter ou de refuser les cookies. La plupart des navigateurs Web acceptent automatiquement les cookies, mais vous pouvez généralement modifier les paramètres de votre navigateur pour refuser les cookies si vous préférez. Cela peut vous empêcher de profiter pleinement du site.

LIENS VERS D’AUTRES SITES INTERNET

Notre site peut contenir des liens vers d’autres sites internet. Cependant, une fois que vous avez utilisé ces liens pour quitter notre site, nous vous remercions de noter que ces autres sites internet sont hors de notre contrôle. Par conséquent, nous ne pourrons pas être tenus pour responsables de la protection et la confidentialité des informations que vous fournissez lorsque vous visiterez ces sites puisqu’ils ne sont pas régis par la présente déclaration de confidentialité. Vous devez faire preuve de prudence et vérifier la déclaration de protection de la vie privée du site en question.

CONTRÔLE DE VOS DONNEES PERSONNELLES

Vous pouvez choisir de restreindre la collecte ou l’utilisation de vos données personnelles par les moyens suivants:

  • chaque fois que vous êtes invité à remplir un formulaire sur le site internet, recherchez la case à cliquer pour indiquer que vous ne voulez pas que vos informations soient utilisées par quiconque à des fins de marketing direct.
  • Dans l’éventualité où vous auriez déjà accepté que nous utilisions vos données personnelles à des fins de marketing direct, vous pouvez changer d’avis à tout moment en nous écrivant ou en envoyant un courriel à l’adresse e-mail suivante: enquiries@platinumstairlifts.com

Nous ne vendrons, ne distribuerons ou ne louerons pas vos informations personnelles à des tiers, sauf si nous obtenons votre permission au préalable ou sommes requis de le faire par la loi. Nous pouvons utiliser vos données personnelles pour vous envoyer des informations promotionnelles de partenaires que nous pensons que vous pourriez trouver intéressantes si vous nous dites que vous voulez que nous le fassions.

Vous pouvez demander des détails sur les données personnelles que nous détenons à votre sujet en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des données de 1998. Une petite somme sera payable. Si vous souhaitez obtenir une copie des informations détenues sur vous, merci d’écrire à ;

Platinum Stairlifts Ltd, Unit 10, The Crossings, Business Park Crosshills, Cross Hills, Keighley, West Yorkshire, BD20 7BW.

Si vous pensez que les informations que nous détenons sur vous sont incorrectes ou incomplètes, merci de nous écrire ou de nous envoyer un courriel dès que possible, à l’adresse ci-dessus.

Nous corrigerons rapidement toute information jugée incorrecte.

This privacy policy sets out how Platinum Stairlifts Ltd uses and protects any information that you give Platinum Stairlifts Ltd. when you use this website.

Platinum Stairlifts Ltd is committed to ensuring that your privacy is protected. Should we ask you to provide certain information by which you can be identified when using this website, then you can be assured that it will only be used in accordance with this privacy statement.

Platinum Stairlifts Ltd may change this policy from time to time by updating this page. You should check this page from time to time to ensure that you are happy with any changes. This policy is effective from 23rd May 2018

What we collect

We may collect the following information:

  • Name and job title.
  • Contact information including email address.
  • Demographic information such as postcode, preferences and interests.
  • Other information relevant to customer surveys and/or offers.

Contact Forms

When contact forms are completed we store the information relevant to the enquiry for as long as the enquiry is unresolved. Processing information can include using local third party stairlift companies that deal with our products. This is only done when the owner of the information agrees to processing information. The information we process is

  • Name
  • Address
  • Email address
  • Telephone numbers

This information will only be processed if it is relevant to fulfilling the enquiry brought up by the owner of the personal data.

What we do with the information we gather

We require this information to understand your needs and provide you with a better service, and in particular for the following reasons:

  • Internal record keeping.
  • We may use the information to improve our products and services.

Processing data held

We are required to state the legal basis of which we require permissions for data processing.

End User Details
Enquiries to receive a quote for our products which are passed onto a third party dealer are given permission through consent with either a phone call or web form.

Engineer Access
When the occasion arises with the need for one of our Engineers to visit then we will ask consent through either a phone call or email.

Internal Record Keeping
Where appropriate we will need to store your information for legal reasons and references for customer service.

Security

We are committed to ensuring that your information is secure. In order to prevent unauthorised access or disclosure, we have put in place suitable physical, electronic and managerial procedures to safeguard and secure the information we collect online.

Personal Privacy Rights

Under the GDPR all individuals have the following privacy rights…

  • Right to subject access
  • Right to have inaccuracies deleted.
  • Right to have information erased.
  • Right to not receive direct marketing.
  • Right to restrict the processing of their information, including automated decision making.
  • Right to data portability.

Anyone who wishes to have inaccuracies deleted or to have information erased should contact us through enqiries@platinumstairlifts.com.

How we use cookies

A cookie is a small file which asks permission to be placed on your computer’s hard drive. Once you agree, the file is added and the cookie helps analyse web traffic or lets you know when you visit a particular site. Cookies allow web applications to respond to you as an individual. The web application can tailor its operations to your needs, likes and dislikes by gathering and remembering information about your preferences.

We use traffic log cookies to identify which pages are being used. This helps us analyse data about webpage traffic and improve our website in order to tailor it to customer needs. We only use this information for statistical analysis purposes and then the data is removed from the system.

Overall, cookies help us provide you with a better website by enabling us to monitor which pages you find useful and which you do not. A cookie in no way gives us access to your computer or any information about you, other than the data you choose to share with us.

You can choose to accept or decline cookies. Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, but you can usually modify your browser setting to decline cookies if you prefer. This may prevent you from taking full advantage of the website.

Links to other websites

Our website may contain links to other websites of interest. However, once you have used these links to leave our site, you should note that we do not have any control over that other website. Therefore, we cannot be responsible for the protection and privacy of any information which you provide whilst visiting such sites and such sites are not governed by this privacy statement. You should exercise caution and look at the privacy statement applicable to the website in question.

Controlling your personal information

You may choose to restrict the collection or use of your personal information in the following ways:

  • whenever you are asked to fill in a form on the website, look for the box that you can click to indicate that you do not want the information to be used by anybody for direct marketing purposes
  • if you have previously agreed to us using your personal information for direct marketing purposes, you may change your mind at any time by writing to or emailing us at  enquiries@platinumstairlifts.com

We will not sell, distribute or lease your personal information to third parties unless we have your permission or are required by law to do so. We may use your personal information to send you promotional information about third parties which we think you may find interesting if you tell us that you wish this to happen.

You may request details of personal information which we hold about you under the Data Protection Act 1998. A small fee will be payable. If you would like a copy of the information held on you please write to:

Platinum Stairlifts Ltd,
Unit 10, The Crossings, Crosshills Business Park,
Cross Hills, Keighley, West Yorkshire, BD20 7BW.

If you believe that any information we are holding on you is incorrect or incomplete, please write to or email us as soon as possible at the above address. We will promptly correct any information found to be incorrect.